Skip to main content

Franck Bedrossian

Associate Professor, Composition

fbedrossian@berkeley.edu

After initial studies in orchestration,…

Benjamin Brinner

Professor, Music Scholarship

brinner@berkeley.edu

How do musicians do what…

Edmund Campion

Edmund Campion

Professor, Composition, Department Chair

Music Composition
campion@cnmat.berkeley.edu

      Edmund Campion…

Delia Casadei

Assistant Professor, Musicology

casadei@berkeley.edu

My research focuses on the…

Cindy Cox

Professor, Composition

cacox@berkeley.edu

Transparent yet multifaceted, Cindy Cox’s…

James Davies

Associate Professor, Music Scholarship

jqd@berkeley.edu

I was born in Cape…

Jocelyne Guilbault

Professor, Music Scholarship

guilbault@berkeley.edu

I am an ethnomusicologist and…

Matthew Hough

Assistant Teaching Professor

hough@berkeley.edu

Matthew Hough (b. 1981) is…

Nicholas Mathew

Nicholas Mathew

Associate Professor, Music History

nicholas.mathew@berkeley.edu

Nicholas Mathew was born in…

Myra Melford

Professor Composition and Improvisational Practices

mmelford@berkeley.edu

Originally from Chicago and classically…

David Milnes

Professor, Orchestra Director

dmilnes@berkeley.edu

David Milnes presently serves as…

Tamara Roberts

Associate Professor, Performance Studies

tr@berkeley.edu

I am a scholar, teacher,…

Mary Ann Smart

Professor, Music Scholarship

masmart@berkeley.edu

My work focuses on social…

Ken Ueno

Professor, Composition

Extended Voice
kueno@berkeley.edu

Winner of the 2006-2007 Rome…

Emily Zazulia

Assistant Professor, Music Scholarship

zazulia@berkeley.edu

My research focuses on Medieval…