Skip to main content

Undergraduate Committee

The Undergraduate Committee represents students in the Music Department and is a forum for advocacy and communication. We hear students’ concerns and work toward solutions while also planning special events that build community. Our goal is to do whatever is necessary to improve our music students’ experience here at Cal.

Committee Members

Faculty Representatives

Wei Cheng (chair)

Delia Casadei

Lester Hu

Matthew Sadowski


Student Representatives

Rebecca Chang

Rebecca Chang is a senior double-majoring in molecular and cell biology and music at UC Berkeley. She is a violinist in the UC Berkeley Symphony Orchestra as well as an avid player. In addition to classical music, she spends her time singing and writing songs as a member of Songwriting at Berkeley, where she puts her classical guitar and piano training to use. She looks forward to connecting with the members of the music department as well as expanding her musical horizons here at Cal.


Minori Aoki

Annika Kim Constantino

Iris Kwok

Lydia La Roux

Daniel Lin

Amy Liu


Staff Representative

Zarah Ersoff, Undergraduate Advisor