Skip to main content

Christina Azahar

Ethnomusicology

cmazahar@berkeley.edu

I am a Ph.D. Candidate…

Susan Bay

History and Literature

susancbay@berkeley.edu

Research interests: 19th and 20th…

Oren Boneh

Composition

oboneh@berkeley.edu

Composer Oren Boneh has upcoming…

Rachel Colwell

Ethnomusicology

rachel.colwell@berkeley.edu

Research interests: Tunisian ma’luf, Arab classical…

Nour El Rayes

Ethnomusicology

nelrayes@berkeley.edu

Nour El Rayes is a…

Selim Göncü

Composition

sgoncu@berkeley.edu

Selim Göncü finished his bachelor…

Ryan Gourley

Ethnomusicology

ryan_gourley@berkeley.edu

Ryan Gourley is a first-year…

Sarah Grace Graves

Composition

sggraves@berkeley.edu

Houston performer-composer SARAH-GRACE GRAVES seeks…

Anne Greenwood

Ethnomusicology

anne_greenwood@berkeley.edu

Anne Greenwood is a PhD…

Melanie Gudesblatt

History and Literature

mgudesblatt@berkeley.edu

Melanie received her BA in Music from Cornell University in…

Andrew Harlan

Composition

andrewharlan@berkeley.edu

Andrew Harlan (b. 1995) is an experimental…

Peter Humphrey

History and Literature

peterhumphrey@gmail.com

Maija Hynninen

Composition

maija.hynninen@berkeley.edu

Maija Hynninen – composer and…

Alessandra Jones

History and Literature

alessandra.jones@berkeley.edu

Alessandra received her BA from…

Ursula Kwong-Brown

Composition

ursulakb@berkeley.edu

Ursula Kwong-Brown (b. 1987) is…

Amalya Lehmann

History and Literature

alehmann@berkeley.edu

Gabrielle Lochard

History and Literature

glochard@berkeley.edu

Rebecca Lomnicky

Ethnomusicology

rlomnicky@berkeley.edu

Research Interests Scottish traditional music,…

Andrew V. Ly

Composition

andrewvlygsi@gmail.com

website

Jonathan Meci

History and Literature

jmeci@berkeley.edu

Jonathan’s dissertation examines the reception…

Clara Olivares

Composition

clara_olivares@berkeley.edu

Clara Olivares (b. 1993) is…

Hong-June Park

Ethnomusicology

hjp@berkeley.edu

BM in Composition, Seoul National…

Curtis Rumrill

Composition

curtisrumrill@berkeley.edu

The music of Curtis Rumrill…

Melissa Scott

Ethnomusicology

melissascott@berkeley.edu

Melissa received her BA in…

Desmond Sheehan

History and Literature

sheehand@berkeley.edu

Research interests German music and…

Danni Simon

History and Literature

dasimon@berkeley.edu

Danielle Simon received a B.A.…

Hallie Smith

Composition

h_smith@berkeley.edu

Hallie Smith (b. 1995)  is…

Jonathan Turner

Ethnomusicology

jonturner@berkeley.edu

Jonathan is interested in the ways…

Kendra Van Nyhuis

Ethnomusicology

kendravn@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: South Korean Rock…

John Walsh

Ethnomusicology

jcwalsh@berkeley.edu

John completed a BM in…

Rosie Ward

History and Literature

rosie_ward@berkeley.edu

Jeremy Wexler

Composition

jeremy.wexler@berkeley.edu

Jeremy Wexler is a musician…

Jacob Wolbert

Ethnomusicology

jacob_wolbert@berkeley.edu

Brazilianist scholar and musician looking…

Jon Yu

Composition

jonyu@berkeley.edu

Jon Yu is a Taiwanese-American…